Skip to content

News: Sam Bailey unwraps ‘The Power of Love – The Gift Edition’ artwork

November 2, 2014

THE power of love

X Factor UK champ has unveiled artwork for her repackaged album, The Power of Love. The album will include five additional brand new tracks. Three are Christmas-theme tracks, the festive version of the original track, “Treasure” and ‘With You’ taken from Ghost – The Musical.

She looks stunning and I hope the new songs are just as good as the main edition of the album. “Treasure” is definitely one of the best songs on the album and the alternate version better not  ruin it. She could at least add a choir and make it BIG.. Wishful thinking, right?

The album is her debut after winning the tenth Season of the X Factor and it debuted atop of the UK Albums Chart with 72 644 copies sold in its first week. It is marked UK’s fastest selling album by a female artist this year. ‘The Power of Love – The Gift Edition” hits the stores on 8th December.

Peep the list of new track below.

‘Silent Night’

‘O Holy Night’

‘Please Come Home for Christmas’

‘With You’

Festive version of ‘Treasure’


From → Sam Bailey

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: